Kweller Prep Reviews

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

Gerlande L.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

New York, NY

January 01, 2017

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I remember when Frances Kweller was tutoring me in her house when I was a freshman in high school.. when I was a junior she had her own tutoring center in Queens and now she just signed the lease to her own tutoring center in Manhattan. She has a law degree and has her own family with two beautiful daughters and her husband. Anything is possible. I’m so proud of this woman . The knowledge she has shared with me is the reason why I am where I am today. She has gotten so many kids in to ivy leagues and the top schools in the city. She never settles and always reaches for more all the time. I couldn’t be more proud for you and your accomplishments. If you ever need a tutor she is always my go to person hands down!!


Jay P.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

New York, NY

July 07, 2016

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

My daughter was accepted to Hunter High School for 2016 7th grade and we could not have done it without the wonderful tutoring of Kweller Prep Educational Services. The atmosphere is welcoming, nourishing and fun. There are fun prizes, snacks and resources at the Queens Center that make my kids look forward to going there. Among the many innovative courses, there is one for getting into the college of your choice. Brilliantly, the application and interview process for the most competitive schools are reviewed early so that students can direct their educational and extracurricular activities in advance for the best chance of acceptance to the school of their choice. Kweller also offers advice, mentoring and help with scholarships, saving for college, 529 plans, etc.

My only regret is that I should have enrolled my son, who is a year younger, earlier. My daughter liked her courses so much that she was sad they had to end and actually told me she misses Kweller. Thank You again Kweller!

Vicky D.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

May 07, 2016

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

After taking one Kweller Prep course, my child succeeded on two entrance exams – one to the Baccalaureate School for Global Education, and the other (the results arrived two days later) to our dream school — Hunter College High School. Kweller Prep is responsible for this consequential luxury of available choice – its demanding, stamina developing course was an eye opener to a strategy of taking and passing tough entrance exams. First of all, Frances Kweller‘s philosophy of teaching was achingly similar to the philosophy of every immigrant to the United States – 75% of students in Hunter College High School have one or two parents who are foreign born. At Kweller Prep administrators and teachers believe in discipline, responsible participation in classroom work, full completion of homework, and respectful treatment of all people. Second, Frances Kweller’s human kindness as an organizer and sincere care for her students is hugely unique – unlike the incubator chains with an appearance of impersonal tutoring boxes available all over Manhattan, loaded with tired kids and sad looking tutors, Kweller Prep is more like a home. On the way to Kweller Prep my child would often look at those impersonal incubators, point at them with shudder and repeat: “Thanks mommy for not sending me there. Thanks mommy for keeping me with Kweller.” My child absolutely adored Kweller Prep and its teachers and I was shocked why wouldn’t he want to leave after six hours of a long mathematically loaded class at the end of the day? Frances Kweller actually sometimes had to tell students: “Just go home. The session is over.” And this is after SIX hours of pure academics. Why public schools are not like this? Third, nowhere in her package will you read that she gives pies after pies of hot pizza, free flowing sodas, hot chocolates and various juices to your kids. Other snacks are just as easily and generously available at the room she keeps staffed for kids with yummy goodies – the room where they can de-stress and munch ( if it helps). Fourth, her approach was data motivated and research based – she was giving young children free boxes of colored markers and glow in the dark pencils, motivating young children to become prolific writers in seemingly naïve, yet extremely productive ways. Also never charged for were: notebooks, valuable test prep booklets and two soft cover reference books which you are free to use in the future. After being accepted into Hunter, we still lovingly keep her canvas bag with all of the materials she gave us at the time. Fifth, Frances Kweller is very receptive to your parental whining and does everything efficiently to stop you from doubting: my child was complaining about one extra talkative student. Kweller told us right there: “Oh, don’t worry, it will be handled.” And it was. The next day, the student did not bother anyone anymore. Finally, her expectation for your child will be as if he were in South Korea – high pressure and at the same time exciting – as it should be if you are ambitious enough to apply to a specialized High School. Her teachers were a perfect match to the students they were to educate – the match of a teacher’s IQ to that of the students is a must. More so, her screening of the tutoring professionals is far more rigorous than the vapid public school teacher’s certification exam. It’s just strange that some intelligent parents would not know that often the best teachers are not licensed by a bureaucratic judge who knows nothing about the art of writing or the splendor of mathematics. I am not here to reveal the materials she uses or to give details available at her Website. But I am here to say, if you are like me, caring, and a bit suspicious of people who are ready to take advantage of gullible immigrants — wanting to use your money and not deliver the quality — stay away from them and go to Kweller Prep. When our prep was over, we almost cried separating – it was like being with someone who wants so much for your child to succeed as much as your own mother does (or a loving aunt.)

Ben D.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

April 08, 2015

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I went up 500 points in 3 months. Yes, I was here everyday but it was worth every penny. I sent my friend Michelle here and she got in to all of her pre-med college choices too. In fact, the highest SAT scores from Forest Hills High School were all students who came to Kweller Prep. Literally everyone 2000+ I know from FHHS went to Kweller. Half the tutors here are former students from this same program and encouraged me to do well on a daily basis, by text and email. 0There are posters all over the walls of student success stories- and that was the best motivation anyone could ask for. I got into 8/8 colleges. I want to add that as amazing as the tutors are, you can’t blame them or anyone else if your score doesn’t improve. At the end of the day, it’s all about your own efforts and the time you spend really studying for these tests. I came here with a 1300 and left with a solid 1800 on the June 2014 test. If I can do this, where my parents are immigrants and barely speak English, so can you. Kweller Prep provides the best materials, structure, environment, and even free snacks. I love it here. This place was my second home for the SATs and SAT 2 subject tests. This isn’t a franchise like Kaplan where they switch tutors every week and the tutors don’t care about the kids. My parents made lots of sacrifices to invest in the Kweller Prep program, and it was worth every penny. You can msg me if you have any more questions. Bendavidov@gmail.com

Roza

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

March 16, 2014

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I really wanted to get into Hunter High School. It is a great school, and it would help me reach my full potential. To prepare for the test I joined Kweller Prep. It is an enjoyable place, with a comfortable, home atmosphere. Each Saturday we would take a test-one modeled like Hunter’s – and on Sundays we would go over the questions. The tutors would explain how to solve certain problems, and we did writing and math exercises so that we would be comfortable with the test topics. The tutor’s explanations were short and clear, and I was surprised how much easier the strategies they presented were compared to mine. With small classes of about 5-8 people, you would get all the attention you needed, as well as the ability to make new friends. Frances, the founder of Kweller, was very nice. She would come to every class once in a while to check if work was being done well. I spent 130 hours in Kweller Prep, and enjoyed every hour of it. After writing about 50 essays, and answering about 1170 multiple choice questions, as well as learning some amazing new strategies and test taking tips, I took the Hunter test with confidence in myself. Without Kweller Prep training, I would have never got the good score I did. I passed the test and have been accepted to this school and now I will be one of the 7 grade students in Hunter. I hope that you go to Kweller Prep as well, and may I see you in Hunter!
I also will say personally to Frances and all my tutors thank you very much for your contribution to my success. I appreciate what you have done to make this happen. It was my big pleasure to attend such a great school and to know you all personally.

Jorge B.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

Williamsburg, NY

March 02, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

I decided to take Kweller Prep at the last minute before the Hunter test and we crammed for 8 weeks of intense review. It payed off My son got accepted to Hunter College High School. The tutors helped ascertain the areas that my son needed to work on. Specifically, we did intense review on essay writing. My son wrote 10 essays every week and it payed off immensely. My son enjoyed the tutors and the challenge of the material that was presented to him. Furthermore, the other children were sociable and attentive during the prep classes. I would highly recommend this for any of the prep classes they offer. The tutors are highly qualified and the atmosphere is conducive to learning.


Jen Z.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

Elmhurst, NY

November 11, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

I highly recommend Kweller Prep! Myself having tried numerous prep agencies, I can legitimately say there is no where else like Kweller Prep. Instead of typical Asian prep schools, where there are 40 students squished together with one teacher. They specialize in one on one tutoring, and I have never seen group classes with over 10 kids. At Kweller Prep, you get individualized attention, and they simply make it fun! 99% of the tutors there are from Stuyvesant High School, and she has told me, they are all extremely qualified, with top scores. The atmosphere is very laid back, and everyone there wants to do well, but the tutors make it so they are having fun as well. Plus, their fridge and counters are always stocked with healthy goodies from Trader Joes and Whole Foods! Frances, the owner, is an extremely bubbly and an involved owner. Although there are many students there, she learns everyone’s name immediately, and make sure everything is perfect for you. Enough of me gushing, try it out and fall in love with this tutoring place yourself!


Robert M.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

Forest Hills, NY

November 1, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

Kwellerprep is a wonderful program. Both of our children benefitted greatly from the quality tutorial services, PSAT prep, SAT prep, college application process, financial aid info and college campus visitations. The Kwellerprep Center is easy to get to and has up to date technology for kids to take advantage of. We have never regretted the time or money spent on Kwellerprep.

Sincerely Amy and Mike McLean


RussellB.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

New York, NY

October 17, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)

I’ve had great experiences with Kweller Prep – having watched it grow from infancy into the wonderful community which it now is, and having known several students who went through the SAT and LSAT training. I met the owner while studying at NYU and she is wonderful, kind person who deals well with people.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York City (NYC)


Lisa H.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Brooklyn, NY

October 14, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

My son took a Kaplan course earlier in the year, and Kweller beats it hands down because the classes are small and individualized!

I signed my son up at Kweller for last-minute help with the SHSAT. We heard about KP at a Stuyvesant Open House. So far, I’ve found the owner to be great and the tutors she employs are top-notch, many are Stuyvesant students. When I had the simplest problem, she was there to fix it immediately! She even provided my son with extra help without being asked. Overall, I am very impressed and will recommend this small gem to others!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Anshuman M.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

May 12, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I have been to every single test prep center on the planet. I have done Kaplan, Princeton the Chinese place down the street and Kweller Prep. I just turned 18 so I thought I would write a review for this ingenious place that helped me along my journey. Unlike other test prep center where as soon as you enter it seems as if you have transported to a mundane prison like area as soon as you enter Kweller you have this strong urge to work hard. You see the I Mac on the left (I don’t know a single tutoring center that has IMacs !!!!!!!) , Smart Board upfront and the cozy couch where you can rest if you are early for your session. I have worked with several tutors and they were all phenomenal, I mean phenomenal ! They could speak to me in way where I understood everything at a first glance. They recognized my style and shifted there way of teaching to fit me, not vice- versa – unlike in other centers. We didn’t need 2 hrs to hit it of we were running through concept in lightening speed in 20 mins and i could understand everything. Furthermore, unlike other centers I wasn’t broke after every session cause the prices at Kweller prep are fair. It’s not dirt cheap but it doesn’t have “the im getting robbed feeling. If there was one thing I could ask them to change it would be the increase the space. There were times when there were so many people that there was a line out the door and at these times it gets irritating to wait , but i guess this only speaks more of the quality of the service and zeal of the tutors.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Michelle S.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

May 12, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

As a student of Kweller Prep, I learned to take advantage of the opportunities that New York City provides for its students. I studied at this center for my SAT’s and it helped me get me a full scholarship in Hunter College for Biochemistry. I am ecstatic about the affect this learning center has on the students that attend and I will always support those that attempt to help first generation American kids that do not know the “ins-and-out” of the New York City Public School system.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Suee N.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Elmhurst, NY

May 11, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep definitely provides the best/top tutoring services! The center is really nice with a very friendly environment. where everyone can feel calm and relax under intense work. Everything that you would need is provided. The tutors here are seriously awesome. Not only are they super intelligent but the way they teach and explain things are beyond the expected; most of them are better than my teachers. Whatever your concerns, questions, or needs are, Kweller Prep definitely fulfills them all! I encourage anyone who needs tutoring to call and sign up!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Donna K.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Little Neck, NY

May 11, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I went in for the first time today and they renovated the place so beautifully. I like that Sharon, my daughter knew her classmates from school there. Really great first impression and super professional– I love the Mac Computers, I’m glad to hear they offer computer training as well.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Marylen S.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Jamaica, NY

May 11, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

The tutors here are amazing. The overall environment is meant to be relaxed and friendly, so I never felt intimidated to ask for help. They helped me in all my classes and I also came here for SAT prep.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Danny K.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kew Gardens, NY

May 8, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

As a student of Kweller Prep, I learned to take advantage of the opportunities that New York City provides for its students. I studied at this center for my SAT’s and it helped me get me a full scholarship in Hunter College for Biochemistry. I am ecstatic about the affect this learning center has on the students that attend and I will always support those that attempt to help first generation American kids that do not know the "ins-and-out" of the New York City Public School system.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Michelle S.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kew Gardens, NY

May 8, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller prep gives special attention to each of their students. When I came here, I knew I was always welcome. You can come here to study because it has such a great environment. The tutors are well trained and know what they’re doing.
My SAT and SATII scores when up tremendously and so did my vocabulary (:
I would recommend this place for anyone and everyone.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Jack S.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Jamaica, NY

May 8, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep, is known for the dedication and service it provides it’s students and faculty. My child has received the honor roll award twice since we signed up in 2011. Thank you Kweller Prep for all your hard work.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Eli O.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Beverly Hills, CA

May 7, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Fran Kweller who is the founder of Kweller Prep Is the best in the business.
I have had past experience with Her personally and knowing how she had helped me go from a not so good grade to an amazing grade I would say She is the best in the business. If you see a negative review on here I would never pay attention to It as Fran Kweller CEO Has Helped my Brother and sister out and get amazing grades.
I hope this review will help you make the right chose in sending your kids to Her.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Kelly C.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

May 7, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I’m happy to have found this place! The tutors Are really good at teaching and they know exactly how to help. The environment there is conducive to learning, and I’m scoring so much better on my practice SATS.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Abeer J.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Babson Park, MA

May 6, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Being one of the first students that went to Kweller Prep as it started about 8 years ago, I can say that this was one of my best experiences. Having taken classes with all the different tutoring programs such as Princeton Review, Kaplan, etc. I was completely and utterly satisfied with the results I received from Frances Kweller, Founder and CEO of Kweller Prep. Her support and help that she provided me for SAT exams and SAT subject tests along with her support in helping me with my college applications was a major reason that I was able to attend Babson College with the support of an academic grant. Not only this, but due to the help Kweller Prep provided me I was also able to be wait-listed/ accepted to other IVY league colleges such as UPENN, UMICH, UC Berkeley and many others. Because of such grand results I recommended Kweller Prep to a personal friend of mine and she again still achieved the same results as me (my friend currently attends Columbia University now). In conclusion, send your kids here and you will not regret the decision or the investment for your child and their future.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Karina B.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Bellerose, NY

May 6, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I am a former student of Frances Kweller from her amazing tutoring center known as Kweller Prep. Not only did this program help me rack up some major SAT points, but it also improved all of my basic reading, writing, and math skills. This is an overall great study environment that of course has Frances, herself, constantly pushing her students to their fullest potential.The tutors are patient and very knowledgeable on the material they are reviewing with you. If you are looking to progress on your next SAT big time, then there’s no other place I’d suggest for you. Parents feel safe knowing their kids are enhancing their knowledge at Kweller Prep. Students go in feeling nervous, anxious, and frustrated for the SAT, but leave feeling cool, calm, and collective.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Jehna S.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Fresh Meadows, NY

May 6, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep is fantastic!!!! I would recommend this tutoring center to any parent looking for an excellent and reliable tutoring center. At Kweller, they have the right tools to help your child achieve the goal of SUCCESS!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Sharon Y.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Richmond Hill, NY

May 6, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

As a former student at Kweller Prep, I can honestly say that the tutors were an amazing help with my college essays and with SAT prep. I studied at Kweller prep for about two years, and throughout this time, tutors were always available to help me, and Frances Kweller, the founder, was a great support in helping my mother and me throughout the college process. I loved that I could come at anytime that fit my schedule and that on sundays there was free testing. With the help of this center, I got accepted to NYU. I would definitely recommend this place to any student with a busy schedule who has high hopes for the future.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


P.C.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

May 6, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I’m a senior at thhs and i’ll be heading to columbia next fall. during sophomore year, my grades were mediocre because i was having trouble adjusting to high school and the hs curriculum. kweller prep gave me tons of college counseling advice. they helped me stay on track in school and guided me thru my extracurriculars. i went there for their summer SAT camp, the bio SAT, AP world history, and AP calc. the instructors were very helpful and they have taught/helped me out so much.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Jordan V.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Manhattan, NY

May 5, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

When I took my SAT’s for the very first time, I got a 1730. My weakest subject was CR.

After going to KP, my CR went up by 300 points! That makes my overall above a 2000, which was my original goal.

Whatever your goal for standardized test scores are, Kweller Prep will be able to help you reach it.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Karap K.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Woodside, NY

May 5, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I want to thank KwellerPrep for the great job. My English is getting better since the first day I came here. The environment is amazing. They really encourage you to learn.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Paul R.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Beechhurst, NY

May 5, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep has helped me so much, I go almost every day and my test grades have been gradually increasing. I tell my mom all the time that I love coming here and that my tutor’s awesome! I plan to come back over the summer!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Mohammad C.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Fresh Meadows, NY

May 5, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep is great- my tutor explains things really well and listens to what I need to do. He lets me write on the dry-erase board and there’s food here, so while I’m listening to my tutor teach, I also get free snacks and drinks. The environment here is so much better than in other places, where I might be falling asleep and no one would care.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


George L.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Rego Park, NY

May 5, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Our son is with KP currently and past 2 years, he is now in college and every subject is easy for him thank to KP tutors. The tutors are recent and current students themselves who are at the top of their class and achieve highest scores and grades, our son is able to relate and validate the lesson with great confidence, the owner is an educational attorney who puts primary focus on creating a comfortable learning environment for the students, our son told us that being at the KP center is as comfortable as study at our home. I strongly recommend KP to anyone who is looking to achieve highest standards in academic improvement and thank you all at KP for all your hard work over the years.

Follow up, KP Summer camp is now offered and our son told me that second KP location is scheduled to open in NYC.

George I.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Christy C.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Flushing, NY

April 23, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I love Kweller Prep! The amount of learning I’m receiving is amazing. In class, I’m able to explain to my class topics we haven’t even learned yet! The tutors here are also so smart- I often ask my tutor hard questions to test him and he’s able to figure them out immediately. I also needle him on unrelated topics from what we’re learning like physics (fourth dimension, string theory), economics, or history and he’s able to give an interesting spiel about most everything. The environment here is also so cool- everyone gets along and most people know me and greet me. Frances has a leather sofa and apple desktops for us to use. I look forward to coming here every week because my tutor makes me love learning.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


John K.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Flushing, NY

April 22, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep is an amazing place to be tutored. I’ve attended many prep schools (Mega, Kumon, Nationwide in Flushing, to name just a few) and I’ve begged my mom to not let me sign up anymore because I felt they don’t help. You sit in a classroom and do a packet and then the teacher goes over it. I can’t begin to say how many people don’t do the work or don’t pay attention. Plus- my mom (and other parents) pay ridiculous amounts of money and the schools or programs have little accountability. At Kweller, the tutors work with me closely- there’s no slacking off here because the tutors are looking over your shoulder right next to you. The tutors also talk to my parents and my mom loves that she know what’s going on with me. My tutor works at my pace- if there’s a weak area, he works on it rather than go over what I already know. Kweller Prep is affordable, incredibly helpful, and I recommend it to all my friends. Despite the abundance of prep schools in Flushing, I travel to Forest Hills every day for Kweller Prep- Kweller Prep and one-to-one tutoring is definitely the way to go!.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Jasmine M.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

April 21, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

What’s great about this place is that all the tutors are really smart and have taken the test recently, so the stuff is still fresh in their minds and they teach the students the same strategies that they’ve used to excel. Unlike other schools that I’ve went to for SHSAT, the tutors at Kweller Prep have actually helped me understand the testing material. Here, I am able to receive special one-on-one attention with a tutor from a top college/high school. Together, my tutor and I have completed countless practice questions, drills, and reviews. I’ve learned many useful strategies geared toward specific problem types, especially ones for math which I struggled with the most. I found these methods extremely helpful because they really drill the solutions into my mind. My tutor carefully went over every concept and type of problem on the SHSAT, and thoroughly explained everything in simple, easy-to-understand solutions. Because of Kweller Prep’s unique approach, I was able to learn things quickly and pick things up easily.

After attending the program, I started scoring a lot higher. My math improved significantly, and I scored on average 15-20 more correct answers on the math portion than I did before. I’m proud to say that I am now a sophomore at Stuyvesant HS, and I wouldn’t have gotten this far without coming to Kweller Prep. I still come here for Regents Chemistry and AP World History Prep because Kweller Prep guarantees me promising results and I trust this program.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Annie G.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Bayside Hills, NY

March 13, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

KWELLER PREP IS THE BEST! I am a student from Hunter College High School and the SATs have been on my mind for a very long time. A lot of my friends received tutoring from a variety of prep schools, and so as I became desperate for a good SAT score, I followed my friends and joined Ivybound Prep. To be honest, I was quite disappointed; I did a lot of practice tests but learned very little and some of the teachers weren t even fluent in English. When I discovered Kweller Prep, I really wasn t expecting much, but it was a drastic difference from Ivybound. I received tutoring from Frances and you could tell that she really knew what she was talking about. She is also enthusiastic and engaging so being tutored isn t the tortuous activity that people generally think of it to be with her. There are also a ton of tutors and they are very friendly and helpful as well. With only a few weeks at Kweller Prep, my entire view of the SAT and the tutoring industry in general has changed for the better! GO VISIT!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Ann C.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

March 5, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

We were highly recommended to Kweller by a good friend – nothing but great comments from her.
My daughter is in 6th grade and we were looking to get state test prep for both math and english. We went in and were immediately greeted with a smile and tour of the facility (which in fact is very nice, clean and well spaced out). We even got to meet the young lady who is now our tutor. My daughter’s first day was a positive one. She came out excited and really feels comfortable with her tutor. I am looking foward to continuing with kweller and highly recommend this facility!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Rosemary B.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kew Gardens, NY

February 25, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep is THE place to go! Francis Kweller, the Founder of the Kweller Prep Test Center, was a find for my son years ago when he needed tutoring for math. His grades went up into the 90’s!! He also brought his SAT score up over 200 points in only 3 weeks of review (which was rushed because he waited too long to make a decision to do this!) Over the years she has started her own business and many of his friends have used her services, all of whom have received wonderful scores on their SAT’s and received many wonderful scholarships to College! She offers workshops on the whole college application process, has so much knowedge and information on test taking and has the results to prove she knows what she is talking about. My younger son is now taking advantage of Kweller Prep to get ready for his SAT, ACT and SAT subject tests. She zeros in on trouble spots quickly and encouranges only the best response from her students. Frank Wachtel, one of the great tutors at Kweller Prep, has helped my son refine his math skills and my son felt he explained things well and is helping him navigate the Math process of the SAT exam. Next on the list for him is enhancing his vocabulary which is a weak point for him, but I know it will be done…I have seen the results of Kweller Prep in many other students! Please do yourself, and your child, a huge favor and visit their Center and sign up for a lesson….the rates are every parent’s dream and the caring, professional, energetic environment will be all you hope it to be!!!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


M. J.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kew Gardens, NY

February 25, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Thanks to KwellerPrep, my son is now going to Harvard. They helped my son maintain a high gpa and score a 2350 on his SAT. I couldn’t imagine sending him anywhere else. The tutors worked with him seven days a week, throughout high school. His grades also dramatically increased from the very first week.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Rosemarie L.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Forest Hills, NY

February 25, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

My son is fifteen years old and as a new student in high school and in a new borough was not quite comfortable in his new surroundings and his grades were beginning to suffer because of the changes. I decided to place him in a tutoring program and was recommended Kweller Prep by a co-worker. After just a week my son was doing great and his desire to keep learning is just ongoing. He has improved his grades in all his subjects. The atmosphere at the program is just phenomenal, the classrooms are just so comfortable, the prices are a deal,
the tutors are intelligent and well accomplished. My son’s tutor is just amazing and so into teaching and she love’s passing on her knowledge to the children and watching them feel so accomplished when they start to understand things they didn’t just minutes before. I will continue to let my son attend as long as he wants to and I recommend the program to all that wish to see the same results as my son and I have.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Irina M.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Roslyn Heights, NY

February 25, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

In today’s busy, crazy schedules and hassles that we as parents have, Francis comes in and does her magic! She becomes your biggest helper. Not only kids’ grades go higher, their behavior, dreams, hopes for future and entire outlook changes as well. They become organized, their desks and bags even look different. …and at the end of the year you see the biggest change: report card!! every grade is up…and that gives kids amazing sense of achievement. We all know how great it feels when things start to fall in place and everyone is happier. I personally feel blessed to have Francis and Kweller Prep in my life. She helped me with my first child, who is already college graduate. Now we are on round two, and a good thing is that I don’t need to ask around for tutors, for help. I know exactly who to go to, and I know I will see results that i am looking for.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Lidia M.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Fresh Meadows, NY

February 8, 2012

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Excellent tutors! I’m very pleased with the service. The tutors at this center are excellent teachers. I listen to the tutor explain Math to my children and I’m stunned. I wish I had the same experience when I was younger! I also observed an hour of “SAT in A DAY” at the center and I recommend everyone who is preparing for the exam to sit in on this amazing class.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Dean W.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Basking Ridge, NY

November 13, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Our experience with Kweller Prep was very positive. Francis and the staff outlined a plan from the beginning to help raise our daughter’s SAT scores. There were consistent drills and work with practice tests to help figure out the areas that needed the most improvement. Vocabulary was stressed right from the start and we saw consistent examples of how the practice translated to success. As an added value Franics worked with students to discover and apply for grants and scholarships they were not aware existed or funds that might have otherwise remained unknown and unused. We would recommend Kweller Prep to anyone who hopes to raise their test scores to give them better options for college!!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Tswana D.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Bellerose, NY

November 8, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I highly recommend Gabriel of Kweller Prep. He offered a free introductory meeting that was very useful to us and allowed my son to get to know him. It was a good opportunity to discuss my son’s needs. While my son was never categorized as having learning disabilities, he has struggled with test anxiety for years. Gabriel is teaching my son how to deal with stress and how to stay focused during long test periods. Initially, my son was giving lessons followed by several practice tests. Gabriel then analyzed his results and was able identified his weak areas. Gabriel helps him focus one step at a time, which is what he needs, and he is very patient and kind. My son is doing well. He has learned all kind of SAT tricks and strategies and feels much more confident about taking the test. The rates at Kweller Prep are reasonable. This is truly a blessing.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Gabriella K.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Manhattan, NY

October 27, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller prep is truly a rare gem in today’s world of tutoring. KP bridges the gap between the often times lacking US Public school system and instills a sense of drive and determination in every student that walks through their door. In my experience with KP, they’re all more than tutors – they’re mentors and a wonderful source of guidance that works around the clock to ensure success of their students. They’ve been more than tutors to me – they’ve guided me A-Z from freshman year through high school regents exams to advice for job searching since I graduated from college. Thank you KP for being exactly what today’s education system needs!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Tyrene S.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Manhattan, NY

October 18, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Frances Kweller is a major role-model for all of her students! I had the pleasure of meeting Frances just months before my junior year was ending. I had been recommended through one of my high school classmates who was also a student of hers at the time. Initially I thought Kweller Prep could not guarantee me getting into any university and therefore, I should put my money into a more credible organization (i.e. Kaplan, Princeton Review, etc). However, upon meeting Frances, I instantly felt extremely comfortable and was impressed with all that she had to offer! She broke down the entire college process, devoted countless hours to helping me fill out/fulfill the requirements for ALL 18 colleges that I applied to, encouraged me, taught me, and always supported me. I attended Kweller Prep for about 1.5-2 years and learned more there than I did in most of my high school. This SAT prep challenged me and prepared me for college. Now that I am in my second year of college I have realized that it was worth investing the time and money into this program. Unlike many high school students who I now mentor I felt prepared every time I took the SAT or any exam for that matter. However, the great thing about Kweller Prep is that it provides more than just SAT tutoring. I HIGHLY recommend Kweller Prep to any high school, undergrad, or graduate student who is seeking the assistance, mentorship, and friendship of an educated women who I know will change this world!! Although Frances can not make promises this program and it’s testimonials speak for themselves. I am currently attending Northeastern University on a full scholarship, Double Majoring in Political Science and Economics.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Lori B.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Phoenix, AZ

August 15, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

I’m located in Phoenix, AZ and found the Kewller Prep web site on-line. I contacted Ms. Kweller who returned my call the same day and was very helpful in putting me in touch with one of her students who I could ask questions to about her preparation for the SAT’s. I WISH Kweller Prep was here in AZ as I would definately use their services for my son.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Gabriel J.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Bellerose, NY

May 14, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

NYU alum Frances Kweller’s tutor center focuses on taking already bright motivated young individuals and refining the formula that has made them already so successful. Frances hires from a pool of NYU and Columbia grads that she knows can not only impart essential test taking knowledge but also serve as role models for young students who want to reach their true potential. My first day at the center as a tutor I was impressed with how much test taking knowledge Frances had accumulated over her ten+ years in private tutoring. I am eagerly looking forward to passing on all the knowledge I have gathered from years of education at the nations best schools and from working with Frances onto your child.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Martina A.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Flushing, NY

April 1, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep is great. I am a stubborn student and hate asking for help with my studies but I knew I needed it when transitioning from high school to college. I had no idea what to do or which schools to choose that were right for me.We started with my SAT scores and worked from there. I was informed of so many useful tips that really helped my raise my score. They helped me write my admittance essays, as well as fill out the Common App. I ended up getting accepted to 8 out of the 10 colleges I applied to as well as receive scholarships! I know that if I didn’t have this tremendously useful extra help, I wouldn’t presently be a sophomore in a college I love.


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Michael B.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Flushing, NY

March 21, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

My name is Michael Bruno and I am currently a Sophomore at St. Francis College in Brooklyn Heights, NY. I first started to attend Kweller Prep for the Regents Exams and I received grades of 90 and above on every Regents Exam that Kweller Prep prepared me for. Kweller Prep definitely improved my test taking skills, helping me develop into a diligent and conscientious student. I also went to Kweller Prep for Intense SAT Preparation. I was taught a number of ways in tackling the different sections of the SAT’s, improving my SAT score. Thanks to Kweller Prep I became an honor roll student for my 4 years of High School, a student athlete holding a 94 GPA, and a member of the ARISTA National Honor Society. I recieved an $8,000 Academic Scholarship from St. Francis College and I am currently on the Deans List with a 3.8 GPA. I can honestly say that Kweller Prep is completely beneficial and successful, providing high test scores with the Regents exams, the SAT’s, and AP exams. Besides remarkable test scores, Kweller Prep guides students as well as parents with a step by step process regarding College Applications and Scholarships. The college office and the counselors in my High School were no where near as helpful as Kweller Prep with regards to the SAT’s and College Applications. Kweller Prep motivates young students to aim for the perfect scores and helps students get accepted into all the colleges that they apply to, giving the students many options. Kweller Prep really is an amazing program!


Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York


Gabrielle S.

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Brooklyn, NY

March 18, 2011

Kweller Prep Reviews | Queens | Manhattan | New York

Kweller Prep is an amazing program because Frances Kweller and her tutors really care about each of their students reaching their full potential as opposed to tutoring simply for profit or personal gain. I came to Kweller Prep at the beginning of my junior year of high school, just 3 months before taking the SAT. I had always been a good student but found difficulty in test-taking. The tutoring was rigorous and provided me with all the tools I needed to take the test to my best ability. The improvements I made were drastic. I scored much higher on the SAT than I had on any practice test and when I took the SAT a second time, I scored 100 points higher than I had previously. Kweller Prep also provides a lot of assistance with the college application process. The tutors helped me for hours in completing my college applications as well as applications for scholarships. Thanks to all of the help Kweller Prep has provided me, I was accepted to Cornell University and will be attending next semester. With the help I received in the scholarship process, I’m confident that I will win scholarships that will ensure that my time at Cornell will not be so financially taxing to my family. In addition, the program provides a comfortable working atmosphere where you connect with your tutors and peers. I’ve spent a lot of time with the tutors and the program has become like a second home. The level of comfort you experience at the program only adds to the learning experience. Coming to Kweller Prep was the one of the smartest decisions I’ve made. It is a program that caters to each of its students’ needs and I would highly recommend it to any student who is seeking a rigorous, wholesome learning experience with fast results.

best_test2
best_test3